The Pas Local News

Five New Faces on the Governing Council for the University College of the North

There are five new faces on the governing council for the University College of the North.

Gabrielle Lytle of Thompson, as well as Ryan Shewchuk of The Pas, have been appointed as student members, while Becky Cianflone of Flin Flon and Alfred McDonald of The Pas join as board members.


Cameron Mateika, from Minitonas, will serve as the chair of the board. Manitoba Education and Training says that Tracey Como of Cranberry Portage and Albert Tait of Norway House are the only returning members.


The governing council is responsible for appointing a president and determining the administrative and academic organization of the school.

Venus Pizza's Top 3 at 3!

Venus Pizza Top 3 @ 3 Top LGBTQ+ Musicians
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)

Your email address is never published.


YOUR Calendar


        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31