banner banner banner banner
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
The Pas Sports News

The Manitoba Junior Hockey League has awarded a total of $3,000 in Scholarships to four graduating players.


The winners are, Tanner Lewis from the Winkler Flyers for Brandon University, Carter McMurdo from the Portage Terriers for Red River College, Maverick Rafter from The OCN Blizzard for The University of Winnipeg and Brandon Holtby from the Dauphin Kings for The University of Regina.


Each player has won a $750 scholarship for a post secondary education. Commissioner Kim Davis says these players are being recognized for both their one ice play and off ice conduct and is wishing them all the best of luck in their futures.

Hide Comments

Quick Pick



Venus Pizza's Top 3 at 3!

June 21st Throw Back Thursday Top 3 at 3 brought to you by Venus Pizza - Top tracks from 2008
Coldplay - Viva La Vida
Katy Perry - I Kissed A Girl
Pink - So What
Beyonce - Single Ladies
Leona Lewis - Bleeding Love
Add a Comment
(Fields are Optional)
Your email address is never published.
View Results

YOUR Calendar

LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services